Connect with us


La Crosse School Board candidate forum at 6:30 p.m. Monday



A La Crosse School Board candidate forum at 6:30 p.m. Monday.

There are eight candidates running for three seats on the board.

On Feb. 15, there will be a primary to cut the field from eight to six, as well as a primary for County Board District 7.

Before that happens, however, an hour-long forum, hosted by the League of Woman Voters in La Crosse.

Watch the forum by CLICKING HERE.

It will also livestreamed on the League of Women Voters Facebook page here.

Here are the candidates:

  • Katie Berkedal
  • Dawn Comeau (i)
  • Merideth Garcia
  • Juan F. Jimenez (i)
  • Kimberly Krejchik
  • Mary LaMothe
  • Kent Stein
  • Jake Williams

Meanwhile, the County Board race between the below three candidates in District 7 will cut down to two on Feb. 15:

  • Ellie McLoone
  • Gary Padesky (i)
  • Sharon Hampson

La Crosse County Democratic Party chair, William Garcia, discussed the importance of these local elections.

Voting will take place April 5 to elect three of the six remaining candidates, as well as all 30 La Crosse County Board member seats.

Terms will begin April 25.

i = Incumbent.

* Pelli Lee filed a Declaration of Noncandidacy on December 10, 2021.

Host of WIZM's La Crosse Talk PM | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point graduate | Hometown: Greenville, Wis | Avid noonball basketball player and sand volleyballer in La Crosse

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *