Connect with us

Local News

Names released for Gov. Walker’s “Dairy Task Force 2.0”



Members of the newest committee formed to help Wisconsin’s dairy industry have been announced.

Gov. Scott Walker released the names of people who will sit on his “Dairy Task Force 2.0,” which was created last month.

In all, 31 representatives of farming, dairy marketing and related businesses will discuss ways to keep Wisconsin competitive with other dairy-producing states and regions.

Westby farmer Darin Von Ruden, president of the Wisconsin Farmers Union, is among the 14 active producers named to the panel.

Organic Valley will be represented on the task force by Beth Wells of La Farge.

The task force is expected to have its first meeting next month.

The Wisconsin Dairy Task Force 2.0 members include:


Moriah Brey, Brey Cycle Farm LLC, Sturgeon Bay
Andy Buttles, Stone-Front Farm, Lancaster
Janet Clark, Vision Aire Farms, LLC, Rosendale
Tom Crosby, Crosby’s River Valley Dairy, Shell Lake
Dave Daniels, Mighty Grand Dairy, Union Grove
Patty Edelburg, Front-Page Holsteins, Scandinavia
Don Hamm, Sandy Loam Farm, Fredonia
Ryan Klussendorf, Broadland Grass Farm, Medford
Shelly Mayer, Mayer Farm, Slinger
Dan Pearson, Pearson Farm, River Falls
Amy Penterman, Dutch Dairy, Thorp
Brody Stapel, Double Dutch Dairy, Cedar Grove
Charles Untz, Untz Farm, Lake Mills
Darin Von Ruden, Von Ruden Farm, Westby

Milk Processors and Marketers:

Steve Bechel, Eau Galle Cheese Factory, Durand
Dave Buholzer, Klondike Cheese Company, Monroe
Rob Byrne, Schreiber Foods, Green Bay
Ted Galloway, Galloway Company, Neenah
Paul Scharfman, Specialty Cheese Company, Reeseville
Jerry Schroeder, Schroeder Milk Transit, Oconto Falls
Jeff Schwager, Sartori Cheese, Plymouth
David Ward, Cooperative Network, Madison
Elizabeth Wells, Organic Valley, La Farge

Allied Organizations:

John Accola, Premier Cooperative, Prairie du Sac
Dennis Bangart, AgCountry Farm Credit Services, Marshfield
Michael DeLong, First Bank of Baldwin, Baldwin
Bradley Guse, BMO Harris Bank, Arpin
Dr. Melissa Haag, Lodi Veterinary Hospital, Lodi
Rene Johnson, Union Bank and Trust Co., Evansville
John Schmidt, Landmark Services Cooperative, Appleton
Chad Vincent, Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin, Madison

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *