Connect with us

Local News

La Crosse County board gets six new members, two displacing incumbents



Four replace retiring board members


Six new supervisors will join the La Crosse County board this month, as a result of Tuesday’s elections.  

Doug Weidenbach, Tina Tryggestad, Margaret Larson, and Kathy Tyser will replace retiring board members.  

Two incumbents were defeated.

Nancy Stoll Caucutt lost her seat by 13 votes to Jerome Gundersen.  

Board leadership was criticized after the 2014 election for appointing Caucutt to fill a vacancy, without having a special election in her district.  

One critic of that decision, Hubert Hoffman, also lost his seat to Rick Cornforth.

Host of WIZM's La Crosse Talk PM | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point graduate | Hometown: Greenville, Wis | Avid noonball basketball player and sand volleyballer in La Crosse

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *