Connect with us


Four La Crosse judges looking to run for re-election are unopposed, so far



Four of five La Crosse County judges are up for re-election in April.

All four have registered to run. All four are running unopposed at this point.

Judges Ramona Gonzalez, Elliott Levine, Todd Bjerke and Scott Horne all have registered with the state elections commission as candidates. Gonzalez already has declared for a fifth term.

Horne, Levine and Bjerke were elected to the bench in 2007.

Nomination papers for Wisconsin’s spring election will be circulated throughout December.

The fifth judge for La Crosse County, Gloria Doyle, is not up for re-election until 2021.

One other area county has an election for judge in the spring. However, Monroe County Judge Todd Ziegler has not declared whether he will seek another term.

A native of Prairie du Chien, Brad graduated from UW - La Crosse and has worked in radio news for more than 30 years, mostly in the La Crosse area. He regularly covers local courts and city and county government. Brad produces the features "Yesterday in La Crosse" and "What's Buried on Brad's Desk." He also writes the website "Triviazoids," which finds odd connections between events that happen on a certain date, and he writes and performs with the local comedy group Heart of La Crosse. Brad been featured on several national TV programs because of his memory skills.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *