Connect with us


Davis, Goggin move in La Crosse city council District 2 primary; Six total seats on ballot for spring election



The primary for District 2 of La Crosse’s city council wraps up with Erin Goggin and Michael Davis moving on.

Jace Lippert was eliminated in the race that saw 375 people vote.

Goggin got 55.47 percent of the votes, while Davis received 29.07 percent.

There will be two other contested city council races — District 1 and District 6 — for the spring election that concludes on April 4.

In District 1, Tamra Dickinson and Zach Harter face off for the seat left by longtime council member Andrea Richmond, who chose not to run again.

In District 6, incumbent Christine Kahlow will be challenged by Randall Brown.

City council terms are four years long. Also on the ballot is current council president Barb Jansen in District 3, Larry Sleznikow in District 4 and Jenasea Hameister in District 5. All three are running unopposed.


  • Erin Goggin (208) 55.47%
  • Michael Davis (109) 29.07%
  • Jace Lippert (52) 13.87%
  • Write-In Totals (6) 1.60%

Host of WIZM's La Crosse Talk PM | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point graduate | Hometown: Greenville, Wis | Avid noonball basketball player and sand volleyballer in La Crosse

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *