Connect with us


La Crosse School Board re-elects Juan Jimenez as school board president




The La Crosse School Board has re-elected Juan Jimenez as board president during their reorganization meeting on Monday night.

This is Jimenez’s second term as president. He was re-elected to the board this April, but it was unclear whether he would remain as president. 

Jimenez was elected president by a unanimous vote and said that he would like to thank everybody for their continued support.

Both Brad Quarberg and Shaundel Spivey will serve another year as vice president and treasurer, and Brenda Leahy was newly elected as the school district clerk.

Jimenez, along with newly elected board members Katie Berkedal and Merideth Garcia were sworn in during the meeting as well.

Sam is a student at UW-La Crosse studying media communication and political science. She has lived in La Crosse for 5 years and loves everything about the community. When she’s not at school or work, you can find her outside hiking the state parks or watching Netflix with her two cats.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *