Connect with us


Jimenez elected La Crosse School Board president; Abraham, Baumann sworn in



Members of the La Crosse School Board approve a change in command. 

Laurie Cooper Stoll steps aside as board president after two years, as the board elects Dr. Juan Jimenez to that position. 

Jimenez is a dean at Western Technical College, and was elected to the La Crosse School Board two years ago. He was the only nominee for president, and during the roll call vote, said it was “weird” to vote for himself.  

Two newly-elected board members, Rob Abraham and Annie Baumann, took office on Monday.  Brad Quarberg also was sworn in. All will serve three-year terms.   

A native of Prairie du Chien, Brad graduated from UW - La Crosse and has worked in radio news for more than 30 years, mostly in the La Crosse area. He regularly covers local courts and city and county government. Brad produces the features "Yesterday in La Crosse" and "What's Buried on Brad's Desk." He also writes the website "Triviazoids," which finds odd connections between events that happen on a certain date, and he writes and performs with the local comedy group Heart of La Crosse. Brad been featured on several national TV programs because of his memory skills.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *