Connect with us

Breaking News

It’ll be Vicki Markussen or Mitch Reynolds as La Crosse’s next mayor



Vicki Markussen and Mitch Reynolds won the La Crosse mayoral primary on Tuesday.

The 10-person field is trimmed now to two for the April 6 election.

Click here to read what Reynolds and Markussen had to say shortly after learning they won the primary.

Markussen, unofficially, received 1,560 votes, while Reynolds came in second at 1,345.

There were 6,610 votes cast. The 2013 primary, which had 11 candidates running for the open mayor seat, had 6,337 votes.

Martin Gaul was third (1,151). No other candidate had over 1,000 votes.

Host of WIZM's La Crosse Talk PM | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point graduate | Hometown: Greenville, Wis | Avid noonball basketball player and sand volleyballer in La Crosse

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *