Connect with us


WATCH: The first of two La Crosse mayoral debates



WIZM Mayoral Debate No. 1 — TOP ROW: WIZM's Kaitlyn Riley, Scott Robert Shaw and UW-L's Dr. Anthony Chergosky; MIDDLE: Candidates Greg Saliaras, Jessica Olson and Chris Stolpa. BOTTOM ROW: Katherine Blanchard and Mitch Reynolds.

There are 10 candidates running to become La Crosse’s next mayor. WIZM is hosting two debates, splitting the candidates into groups of five — randomly chosen.

Monday’s debate can be seen below and featured Katherine Blanchard, Jessica Olson, Mitch Reynolds, Chris Stolpa and Greg Saliaras. WIZM’s Scott Robert Shaw and Kaitlyn Riley asked questions. UW-la Crosse’s Anthony Chergosky was the moderator.

Tuesday’s debate will also air at 6 p.m. and can be viewed here or on the radio at 92.3 FM / 1410 AM.

Tuesday’s debate includes Martin Gaul, Zebulan Kemp, Joe Konradt, Vicki Markussen, and Samuel Schneider.

The 10 candidates also filled out a questionnaire and can be found by clicking here.

Feb. 16 is the primary to cut the candidates from 10 to two. The election to select La Crosse’s next mayor is April 6.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *