Connect with us


Democrat Doyle holds onto Wisconsin’s 94th Assembly



Democrat Steve Doyle (right) defeated Independent LeRoy Brown (left) and Kevin Hoyer (center) to retain his seat in the 94th state Assembly.

Democratic incumbent Steve Doyle held onto his 94th Assembly seat over Republican Kevin Hoyer, and Independent candidate Leroy Brown on Tuesday.

Doyle won with 52.42 percent of the vote. Doyle had 19,155 votes, while Hoyer had 16,507.

Doyle has held the 94th since 2011, when he won a special election, filling the seat left by Republican Mike Huebsch.

Huebsch resigned to serve as Secretary of the Department of Administration for then-Gov. Scott Walker.

Host of WIZM's La Crosse Talk PM | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point graduate | Hometown: Greenville, Wis | Avid noonball basketball player and sand volleyballer in La Crosse

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *