Connect with us


Two former members declare as candidates for La Crosse city council



Two former La Crosse city council members are hoping to make a comeback to City Hall in next year’s election.

Jai Johnson and James Cherf have both declared as candidates in the April council elections. Both were unseated by challengers in 2017, when the size of the council was reduced to its present 13 members.

Johnson plans a rematch against Barb Janssen in the 3rd District. Cherf is the only declared candidate in the 6th District, where Jacqueline Marcou is not running again.

Three incumbents have announced they will run again in the spring election, which has races in the first six districts.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *