Connect with us


Eight counties, including La Crosse, eligible for disaster unemployment assistance



Some more emergency assistance available for those in western Wisconsin impacted by heavy rains and flooding during August and September.

Gov. Scot Walker’s administration announced the availability of Disaster Unemployment Assistance in eight counties (La Crosse, Vernon, Monroe, Crawford, Dane, Juneau, Richland and Sauk).

That list of counties were impacted by flooding and could potentially be eligible for the assistance.

According to information from the Department of Workforce Development, qualifiers generally are those “whose employment or self-employment was lost or interrupted due to severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds, flooding and landslides between Aug. 17, 2018 and Sept. 14, 2018.”

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.