Connect with us


Commission sets order for Democratic governor candidates



MADISON, Wis. (AP) — The state Elections Commission has set the primary ballot order for the 10 Democrats running for governor.

The order is important because the top spot holders will enjoy an advantage in a field so crowded voters might not read to the end of the list.

Commission staff drew names out of a hat last week to set the preliminary order. The commission approved the order Monday.

Andy Gronik’s name will appear first, followed by Matt Flynn, Tony Evers, Josh Pade, Mike McCabe, Mahlon Mitchell, Kelda Helen Roys, Paul Soglin, Kathleen Vinehout and Dana Wachs.

The primary is set for Aug. 14. The winner will advance to face Republican Gov. Scott Walker on Nov. 6.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *