Connect with us

Local News

For 3rd Time In 4 Years, UWL Is Home To Wisconsin’s ‘Professor Of The Year’ Award



Statewide awards are becoming a habit for professors at U-W-La Crosse…

For the third time in four years, the title of Wisconsin Professor of the Year is going to a faculty member at La Crosse.  This year’s winner is biology professor Scott Cooper, who receives the award today in Washington from the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching.  Cooper takes pride in assigning his students to actual research projects requested mainly by businesses:

(Click for Audio)

Cooper has been on the U-W-L faculty for almost 20 years.  He’s a third-generation college professor.



Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.